Lewa baby!

{so fast he’s flying!}

I love running but I may be getting in over my head this time!  At the end of June I’ll be heading near the base of Mount Kenya for the Lewa Marathon.  Right now the race is closed so I’m signed up only as a spectator.  But I’m training for the half marathon in case an opening becomes available.  {I hope, hope, hope!}  Worst case scenario,  I get fit and then get to camp out in a beautiful place and cheer on my friends who are running.  Not bad either way… Am excited to see another gorgeous part of the Kenyan landscape God created!

{the helicopter is to scare off the lions, buffalo, hyenas… serious!}

{awesome camping!}

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

