Have I mentioned this SUPER exciting news?!

It involves this stack of fabrics… Any guesses?

Okay, I can’t wait for you to guess… My parents are coming to Kenya!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  This has been on my prayer/impossible list for a couple of years now and in just one week, Lord willing, it will be true!  So what does this stack of fabrics have to do with my parents visit?  My mom is going to spend some time in the quilt department at Amani and teach some ladies how to sew a new quilt pattern… out of these fabrics.  I can’t wait!  The Amani women already love her and ask about my parents visiting almost daily now.  So let the countdown begin… 7 days!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have I mentioned this SUPER exciting news?!

  1. Sara A says:

    YAY!!!! Soo excited for you! There’s nothing like a visit from home. I recognize that bright pink fabric. Melia has an Amani skirt made from that fabric.

Leave a Reply

