transformation

i LOVE a good transformation, spiritual or physical.  there is something intrinsically exciting about having a vision and watching beauty unfold.  i don’t care if it’s me doing it or unarguably God or a good friend or a stranger… or dare i say HGTV!?  all around, a good transformation elicits a sense of hope and joy in me and i LOVE it!

so i’ve been able to create some transformation in the guest house here.  it’s been incredibly therapeutic for me to be able to nest and create a sense of home.  i’ve been given free reign over creative projects in the house and so i give to you project numero uno:  my new bedroom.  {actually it’s project dos but painting a small bathroom just didn’t make the photo cut.}

here it is, the before and afters…


notice the special quilt on my bed… more on that soon!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to transformation

  1. kristin says:

    beautiful, ali! good work!

  2. Seth says:

    That desk looks like a great place to sit! I like the room transformation.

  3. Jean says:

    Beautiful! I love a good room makeover!!! <3

  4. Shan says:

    I see the new room, and I think, “That looks like my sis!” I love it – and am so glad to see you living in a space that looks like it feels like your own. Now if only we could find a room like that in Chicago…… ;)

  5. aiyamichelle says:

    thank you everyone! i am enjoying it… the sunlight is the best part!

Leave a Reply

