Happy St Patty’s Day!

    “Thus I am a servant of Christ to a foreign nation {Ireland} for the unspeakable glory of life everlasting which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” St. Patrick

St. Patrick’s Day is my sister’s favorite holiday.  I miss her tons, so I wore green for her today… plus it’s kind of fun!  Try explaining to another culture why we pinch people…?  I don’t really even know myself… I never should have gone there!  So how did I celebrate, beside wearing greening and wishing “Happy St. Patty’s Day!” to every expat I saw?  Well, with green popcorn of course!

+

=

YUM!!!

Lindy always makes popcorn for home group, so last night I thought it’d be fun to make it a little festive.  Sadly I couldn’t find any green food coloring so it’s not the “green eggs and ham” green I had hoped for, but the green sugar sprinkles tasted fantastic with the salt… almost like kettle corn!  Hope you all enjoyed your day!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy St Patty’s Day!

  1. Jean says:

    Love it! Surprising few people at Uconn were wearing green. It made me a touch sad. Personally, I never turn down an opportunity to color coordinate :-)

  2. Shan says:

    You’re the best :) But pinching? Do explain! Is that a little like an arm rub? ;)

Leave a Reply

