Guess who I got to meet today?!

Franklin Graham.  Yep, crazy right?  I have learned that Samaritan’s Purse and Amani are good friends.  He had a group with him come through Nairobi today and they got the full Amani tour with a very warm welcome.  I usually don’t get too excited about meeting famous people… {well, maybe I just feel that way about their autographs}.  I don’t mean that with any disrespect towards their great accomplishments, but they’re just people like the rest of us, right?  Even so, I have to admit it was a very cool opportunity to meet him today and the buzz in the air was exciting!  It was definitely an unexpected treat and to have him pray for us was a blessing.

Tomorrow is my last day at Amani for this trip.  It has gone by so quickly.  I have so much more I’ve been wanting to post, but being online is hard to do while you’re soaking in the end.  Please pray for my time with the ladies tomorrow.  I want them to know how much I care for them and how thankful I am for this time.  More importantly, please pray for them; for their continued healing and growth through Christ alone.

Goodnight everyone!  More soon…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Guess who I got to meet today?!

  1. michael c says:

    Have a safe trip back to FRIGID Michigan. :o)

  2. Seth says:

    Can’t wait to have you back with us! And excited to hear more about what you learned and experienced and what’s next.

  3. Shan says:

    I find myself feeling sad that you’re leaving…which is CRAZY, ’cause I’m so excited to have you home with us! Your posts have been a calm and escape from chaos for me. I’m thrilled for your adventures and enjoy living vicariously through you. Safe travels, sis. I can’t wait to greet you with a big hug and hear all about EVERYTHING!!!

Leave a Reply

