“Hail to the Chief ’cause he’s the Chief and he needs hailing…”

On the way to Melia’s school and Amani this morning, we drove behind the three-car entourage of the Prime Minister himself {okay, not the president, but close… 2nd actually}. So strange, especially after reading so much about him and the elections two years ago.

God is so funny in His timing and how He teaches. I don’t say that because of our run-in with the Prime, but because Graig and I were having a good chat on the way to work today {mostly me listening to him tell some crazy stories about their experiences}, and talked about motivation in ministry. Then I got to Amani and the mornings’ devotion was on 1 Peter 5:2-3, which reads…

“Be shepherds of God’s flock that is under your care, serving as overseers – not because you must, but because you are willing, as God wants you to be; not greedy for money, but eager to serve; not lording it over those entrusted to you, but being examples to the flock.”

Today and tomorrow are all-day strategic planning meetings for Amani with only the leadership team on campus, less the shop and café staff. I learned so much regarding their goals, vision and processes… I am humbled they allowed me to join them in all of this. I find I am slowly learning a lot of the ladies names and making more connections with them each day I am there. I had a wonderful meeting with the director today too… it was so encouraging to meet her, finally after months of emails and Gods orchestration to get here!

Alrighty, I’m really tired tonight so that’s a wrap. Misty…. Happy Birthday my dear! …sending BIG hugs!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to “Hail to the Chief ’cause he’s the Chief and he needs hailing…”

  1. Seth says:

    happy birthday misty!

    what a great situation to learn a lot quickly!

Leave a Reply

