Sunday in review.

This past Sunday started out with a beautiful morning at Karen Vineyard Church with Sara and Melia… Oh wait! I forgot to give the jet-lag insomnia report. I woke up at 2am and with pink eye no less! Oh yes, fun times. Thankfully Sara took me to the chemist before church and I got some antibiotic eye drops for $6 bucks. {I hope this doesn’t come across as complaining… I’m really not! It’s written purely for historical accuracy and reader appeal!} Anyways, back to the important news…

It was wonderful to worship God with people from all over the world. It was held in an auditorium of a local highschool and the grounds were enough to make Disney jealous. {Not that having a beautiful yard yields any merit, but WOW, is it beautiful in Kenya!} The pastor talked about the importance of being rooted in the Word and how it is meant to be practiced! He quoted someone {sorry I forgot who you are!} saying, “People do not reject the Bible because it contradicts itself, but because it contradicts them.” Wow, how true this is and once was for me.

What do you base your world view on? Do you believe in conventional wisdom or do you believe in God’s Word?

A quote by Robert Samuelson states, “Conventional wisdom is increasingly an act of intellectual and political merchandising.” All I’m sayin’ is I’m glad Jesus didn’t say, “Remain in me and I will remain in you” and then a year later say, “Just kidding, remain in me if you want but I could care less because I’m not good for you anymore.” Conventional wisdom changes, God’s love and promises do not.

Later that afternoon we all hopped in Leroy, the “Austin”mobile, and visited the Ya Ya market! {Makes me think of my youngest nephew who calls me Ya Ya… don’t get any ideas… he’s the only one who can get away with this and still be OH so adorable!} The Ya Ya market is an outdoor market with lots of vendors with their goods laid out on blankets and them trying to be your best friend to sell you something you NEED. I am thankful to report I did not buy anything, not even a necklace ;) I can’t lie, I did this knowing we’d probably be back.

The evening ended with a nacho party with G & S and some watching of The Office!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday in review.

  1. Ryan says:

    I love you so very much, YaYa!

Leave a Reply

